Chieti (CH) (Abruzzi)

"Chieti (CH) (Abruzzi)" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Thursday 28th April 2011

Region of Abruzzi (L'Aquila) in Southern Italy.

Surface 2586; 104 communes; agriculture, breeding, fishing, industries.

Main centers: Lanciano, Ortona, Vasto, Francavilla al Mare, Atessa.

Chieti (CH) (Abruzzi)

As you visit 'Chieti (CH) (Abruzzi)' you may also like following articles . . .

Pescara (PE) (Abruzzi)

Region of Abruzzi (L'Aquila) in Southern Italy. The smallest province in the region. Surface 1225; 46 communes; agriculture, fishing, industries,

Teramo (TE) (Abruzzi)

Region of Abruzzi (L'Aquila) in Southern Italy. Surface 1948; 47 communes; agriculture, breeding, artisan production. Main centers: Giulianova, Roseto

Aquila (L') (AQ) (Abruzzi)

Abruzzi (L'Aquila) region in Southern Italy. Surface 5034; 108 communes; mountainous relief; agriculture, breeding, sweets' industry, marble caves.

Abruzzi (L'Aquila) - Southern Regions

In the ancient times the region was called Samnium, in the Middle Ages it was denominated Aprutium. The origins of the modern name, Abruzzi, come from the

Southern Regions - Provinces and Main Towns, Population Density, Agriculture & Industry

Southern Regions of Italy - Provinces and Main Towns . inhabitants of main town inhabitants density Abruzzi (L'Aquila) 10 794 1 217