Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis

"Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Friday 29th April 2011

Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis

San Camillo de Lellis church was built on the territory of Villa Barberini, which in the middle of the 19th century became Villa Spithover. The project of the construction was by Tullio Passarelli, and it was dedicated to S.Camillo de'Lellis. The church was built in 1906-1910 in Romanesque-Lombard style. The red brick facade has three portals. The upper order is dominated by a large rose window with the symbols of the evangelists. The interior has a Latin cross plan with three naves. On the high altar stands the statue of St. Camillo de Lellis (A. Galli, 1911).

Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis, Rome

Address:
Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis
Via Sallustiana, 24
00187, Rome, Lazio, Italy
Zone: Rione Sallustiano (Via Bissolati) (Roma centro)
Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis is Shown By "Map E Zone" As "80"
Telephone: 0039 06 4818188
Fax: 0039 06 4818188, 0039 06 4885693
Email: i...@parrocchiasancamillo.it
Web site: http://www.parrocchiasancamillo.it/

As you visit 'Church/ Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis' you may also like following articles . . .

Mariani, Camillo (1567-1611)

Camillo Mariani, Italian sculptor, was born in Vicenza in 1567 and died in Rome in 1611. He was a pupil of Alessandro Vittoria in Venice and absorbed the modes

Rusconi, Camillo (1658-1728)

Camillo Rusconi, Italian sculptor, was born in Milan in 1658 and died in Rome in 1728, He was a pupil of G.Rusnati in Milan, and of E.Ferrata in Rome,

Church/ Chiesa di San Patrizio a Villa Ludovisi

Chiesa di S.Patrizio is in Via Boncompagni and was built in 1911 together with the adjoining Irish College. The project is by Aristide Leonori in Romanesque-

Church /Chiesa di Santa Maria Maddalena in Campo Marzio, Rome

St Camillo de'Lellis, a soldier, who for many years assisted the sick people in the Roman Hospital S.Giacomo degli Incurabili and founded a Congregation "

Church/ Chiesa di San Bernardo alle Terme, Rome

Caterina Nobili Sforza, nephew of Julius III, acquired the old Horti Belleyani in 1593 from the monks of S.Maria delgi Angeli. Here remained one of the two