Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli, Rome

"Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli, Rome" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Friday 29th April 2011

Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli, Rome

It was erected by the Spanish order of Trinity in 1741-1746. It is a work of architect Emanuele Rodriguez dos Santos. It occupies the place of a private theater of G.L.Bernini, who was also a scene designer. The facade of the church is elegant, which is a fine introduction to beautiful Via Condotti. Its not straight position as to the street is explained by the fact, that it served as a background for another little street vicolo Tomacelli. The interior is elliptical with a little round dome and stucco decorations. Adjoining the church, on Via del Corso, is an elegant Convent construction by the same architect.
inside chiesa della SS. Trinità degli Spagnoli, Roma

The Chiesa della Santissima Trinità degli Spagnoli is a fine example of Baroque style architecture and includes paintings and decoration by C Ciaquinto (1703/1766), Antonio Gonzalez Velazquez (1723/1793), M Benefial (1684/1764) G Guglielmi (1714/1773) and A Casali (1705/1784) G Lapis (1706/1776).

Address:
Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli
Piazza dei Cavalieri di Malta, 4
Via Condotti, 41
00187, Rome, Lazio, Italy
Zone: Rione Campo Marzio (P.Spagna-P.Popolo-Pincio) (Roma centro)
Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli is Shown By "Map E Zone" As "23"
Contact - Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli
Hours: 07:30-12:10 16:30-20:00
Telephone: 0039 06 6793223
Fax: 0039 06 6990097

To Reach Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli: Find Nearby Bus Station, Train Station, Tourist Information Points of Via dei Condotti

As you visit 'Church/Chiesa della Santissima (SS.) Trinità degli Spagnoli, Rome' you may also like following articles . . .

Church of San Giacomo degli Spagnoli on Piazza Navona

The old church S.Giacomo degli Spagnoli, built here before the Jubilee of 1450 on the site of Oratory of St Andrew, bears now the name of Nostra Signora del

Church of Santissima (SS.) Trinità Dei Pellegrini

S.Filippo Neri founded in 1548 the Arch-brotherhood of Pilgrims and of Convalescents with a specific goal to arrange the growing crowds of pilgrims arriving to

Church/Chiesa della Trinita' dei Monti, Rome

The church was begun in 1493 by Louis XII and was finished many centuries later, partly due to a damage brought in 1527 by sack of Rome. Many French

Church/ Chiesa di Sant'Isidoro degli Irlandesi (Collegio S Isidoro), Rome

The construction of the Church/ Chiesa di Sant'Isidoro degli Irlandesi (Collegio S Isidoro/Saint Isidore 's College) [the national church of Ireland] was begun

Church/Chiesa di San Girolamo dei Croati (degli Schiavoni), Rome

Starting from the 15th century in Borghi district a colony of refugies from Illiric-Croatian lands was settled. They left their country running away from Turks