Hotel de Russie, Rome

"Hotel de Russie, Rome" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Friday 29th April 2011

Hotel de Russie, Rome

In the beginning of the 19th century the palace was named Locanda di Russia (Inn of Russia), but in the end of the 19th century it changed its name into a French version "Hotel de Russie". It is rich with the records about celebrated peope who lived in it. Here a cousin of Napoleon and a husband of a daughter of Victor Emmanuel II, Girolamo Napoleon, died. At present it is occupied by RAI, Italian Radio and Television.

The Hotel de Russie is a luxury five-star hotel located in the heart of the beautiful city of Rome between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo on the Via del Babuino. The Santa Maria Sopra Minerva, a Gothic, 13th-century church in Centro Storico is also close by and houses the tombs of wealthy Romans and priceless frescoes. The Spanish Steps, Pizza di Spagna and exclusive shops in Via Condotti are also within easy walking distance of Hotel de Russie.

Hotel de Russie
Via del Babuino 9, Piazza del Popolo on the Via del Babuino
00187, Rome, Lazio, Italy
Zone: Rione Campo Marzio (P.Spagna-P.Popolo-Pincio) (Roma centro)
Hotel de Russie is Shown By "Map E Zone" As "8"
Subway: Fermata Flaminio (248 m NW), Spagna (731 m SE) - Metro Underground line: A
Tram 2
Bus: 117 - 119
Tel: +39 06 32 88 81
Fax: +39 06 32 88 88 88

As you visit 'Hotel de Russie, Rome' you may also like following articles . . .

Palazzo del Grand Hotel (Le Grand Hotel - St. Regis), Rome

It was open on January 10, 1894 with a great celebration of this event. The Grand Hotel was built by Giulio Podesti for an important International hotel

Albergo/ Hotel Bernini Bristol, Rome

This hotel was built in 1875 under the name "Bristol" by the project of F.Azzurri. The zone around it was full of hotels, due to the nearby Via di S.Nicola da

Albergo Ambasciatori/ Ambasciatori Palace Hotel/ La Terrazza Dell'Hotel Ambasciatori, Rome

Albergo Ambasciatori/ Ambasciatori Palace Hotel/ La Terrazza Dell'Hotel Ambasciatori was erected in 1926 according to the project of M.Piacentini. The name of

Via del Babuino, Rome

It was laid out by Clement VII for the Jubilee of 1525, developed by Paul III after who the street bore the name Via Paola for a number of years. The present

Palazzo dei Tribunali (Palace of Tribunals) Now Hotel St. George Roma

Via Giulia, an evocative XVIth century street great street desired by Pope Giulio II, who gave it its name. It was born from the dream of Pope Julius II and