Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola

"Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Monday 9th May 2011

Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola

It was built on the houses of the Albertoni, succeeded by Spinola, who still have a part of it as their property. The palace is at Piazza Campitelli #2. It was begun by G.Della Porta and completed by G.Rainaldi in the early 17th century on expenses of Baldassare Paluzzi Albertoni. In 1616 he also ordered to build an arch connecting this palace with the other houses of his property (it could be seen from Piazza Capizucchi). The palace is noted for a beautiful doorway and a rich cornice decorated with lions and roe-deer (heraldic elements of the Albertoni).

Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola entrance

Address:
Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola
Piazza Campitelli 2
00186, Rome, Lazio, Italy
Zone: Rione Campitelli (Foro Romano- Campidoglio-P.Venezia) (Roma centro)
Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola is Shown By "Map E Zone" As "125"

As you visit 'Palazzo Albertoni Altieri Spinola' you may also like following articles . . .

Palazzo Capizucchi

It is at Piazza Campitelli #3 and at present bears the name Palazzo Gasparri. It was built in 1585 on the houses of the Capizucchi, who lived here from the

Palazzo Altieri

The construction of the palace was begun in 1650 for cardinal Giambattista Altieri by G.A.De Rossi, and was continued by wish of cardinal's brother, cardinal

Chiesa di Santa Maria in Campitelli (Church of Santa Maria in Campitelli)

The primitive church with this name was located on the site of present Palazzo Lovatelli, but was abandoned in 1619 to build a new one on the house of Blessed

Palace of Chancellery/ Palazzo della Cancelleria - Extraterritorial Property Of The Holy See

In the past the palace was attributed to Bramante, but for chronological stylistic motives this opinion was changed and now Palazzo della Cancelleria is

Palazzo Caetani Lovatelli

Palazzo Caetani Lovatelli (formerly Paluzzi Serlupi) is on the angle between Piazza Campitelli and Via della Tribuna Campitelli. It was erected in 1580-1620 by