Palazzo della RAI (RAI - Radiotelevisione Italiana), Rome

"Palazzo della RAI (RAI - Radiotelevisione Italiana), Rome" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Friday 29th April 2011

Palazzo della RAI  (RAI - Radiotelevisione Italiana), Rome

The Palace of the Italian State-owned radio and television network (Radiotelevisione Italiana, RAI) was erected in 1965 by Berarducci-Fioroni, and has a beautiful statue of a horse by F.Messina in front of it.

RAI – Radiotelevisione Italiana, known until 1954 as Radio Audizioni Italiane, is the Italian state owned public service broadcaster controlled by the Italian Ministry of Economy and Finance. RAI is the biggest television company in Italy. It competes with three major private television companies, Mediaset, Telecom Italia Media and Sky Italia. Rai operates many television channels and radio stations.

Address:
Palazzo della RAI
RAI - Radiotelevisione Italiana
14, Vl. Mazzini, Roma, RM 00195
00195, Italia
Tel: 06 3728620
Shown By Map A Zone As "7"

As you visit 'Palazzo della RAI (RAI - Radiotelevisione Italiana), Rome' you may also like following articles . . .

Palazzo delle Finanze/ Ministry of Economy and Finance (MEF)

The Ministero dell’Economia e delle Finanze (Palazzo delle Finanze)/ Ministry of Economy and Finance (MEF) was the first major complex to be built in Rome

Palazzo della Sapienza - State Archive of Rome

The first palace on this site was built in 1244, but the palace in its modern forms was begun in epoch of Julius II and Leo X in the beginning of the 16th

Palazzo del Viminale (Viminal Palace) - Italian Ministry of Interior

It was built by the project of Manfredo Manfredi in 1914-1918. In 1920 the Council of Ministers and Ministry of the Interior moved here from Palazzo Braschi.

Places In Rome Shown By "Map A Zone"

Alphabetical Index of "Map A Zone" places In Rome (monuments, Landmarks, building, streets, sightseeing and other Tourist information) Pick and Browse Below

Palazzo Giustiniani (Palazzo Madama, Italian Parliament/Senato Della Repubblica), Rome

It was built on the area of the Baths of Alexander in the end of the 16th century by G.Fontana for the Giustiniani family. Construction was finished by