Palazzo Ossoli

"Palazzo Ossoli" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Friday 3rd June 2011

The entrance to the Palazzo Ossoli (Ossoli palace) is at Piazza della Quercia, #1. In the past it belonged, among others, to the Soderini, and its construction is attributed to B.Peruzzi (1525). In 1525 he built this Ossoli palace in Rome. On its side facade, viewable from Piazza Capo di Ferro, from the front of another famous palace, Palazzo Spada, the sundial is visible on the upper floors of the palace. The tiny courtyard is worth having a look at. The palace is named after the Ossoli who acquired it in the XVIIth century.

Palazzo Ossoli, Piazza Capo di Ferro, Rome

Address:
Palazzo Ossoli
Piazza Capo di Ferro, 20
00186, Rome, Lazio, Italy
Zone: Rione Regola (Campo de' Fiori-Piazza Farnese) (Roma centro)
Palazzo Ossoli is Shown By "Map H Zone" As "17"
Bus: 64, 62, 40, 44, 46, 8, 628, 87, 81, 70, 492, 280, 271.

As you visit 'Palazzo Ossoli' you may also like following articles . . .

Palazzo della Banca d'Italia (Palazzo Koch)/ Bank of Italy Palace

This huge Neo-classical palace was built by G.Koch in 1886-1904 for the "Banca Nazionale", which later took name of "Banca d'Italia" (Bank of Italy). It is one

Palazzo (Palace) Rusticucci, Rome

It is a reconstruction of a palace built in 1585, which with its present name and its previous name Palazzo degli Accoramboni, occupied the side of the old

Palace of Chancellery/ Palazzo della Cancelleria - Extraterritorial Property Of The Holy See

In the past the palace was attributed to Bramante, but for chronological stylistic motives this opinion was changed and now Palazzo della Cancelleria is

Sangallo Medici Clarelli Palace (Palazzo)

Next building after the church of S.Giovanni dei Fiorentini is a palace, which A.da Sangallo built for himself in times when Leo X gave an impulse to embellish

Palazzo del Viminale (Viminal Palace) - Italian Ministry of Interior

It was built by the project of Manfredo Manfredi in 1914-1918. In 1920 the Council of Ministers and Ministry of the Interior moved here from Palazzo Braschi.