Potenza (PZ) (Basilicata)

"Potenza (PZ) (Basilicata)" submitted by RomeTour Editorial Team and last updated on Thursday 28th April 2011

Region of Basilicata (Potenza) in Southern Italy.

Surface 6545 sq.km.; 100 communes; agriculture, industries.

Main centers: Melfi, Lavello, Rionero in Vulture, Avigliano, Muro Lucano, Marsico Nuovo, Lauria, Palazzo San Gervasio, Bella, Lagonegro.

Potenza (PZ) (Basilicata)

As you visit 'Potenza (PZ) (Basilicata)' you may also like following articles . . .

Matera (MT) (Basilicata)

Region of Basilicata (Potenza) in Southern Italy. Surface 3442 sq.km.; 31 communes; agriculture. Main centers: Pisticci, Montalbano Ionico, Irsina, Bernalda,

Basilicata (Potenza) - Southern Regions

The ancient name of the region was Lucania coming from the name of ancient people Lucanians (lucus = forest). The modern name Basilicata was given to this

Southern Regions - Provinces and Main Towns, Population Density, Agriculture & Industry

Southern Regions of Italy - Provinces and Main Towns . inhabitants of main town sq.km inhabitants density Abruzzi (L'Aquila) 10 794 1 217

Regions - Northern, Central and Southern

The regions of Italy are the first-level administrative divisions of the state, constituting its first NUTS administrative level. The region stretches over the

Pescara (PE) (Abruzzi)

Region of Abruzzi (L'Aquila) in Southern Italy. The smallest province in the region. Surface 1225 sq.km.; 46 communes; agriculture, fishing, industries,